Call us now: +604-8906551 | Mon-Sat: 10:00 - 17:00

Call us now: +604-8906551
Mon-Sat: 10:00 - 17:00

17 Goals to Transform Our World

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), also known as the Global Goals, are a set of 17 interconnected global objectives established by the United Nations (UN) in 2015. These goals are designed to address various social, economic, and environmental challenges facing the world and to guide international efforts toward a more sustainable and equitable future by the year 2030.

The SDGs replace the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) and take a more comprehensive approach, covering a wider range of issues that are essential for the well-being of people and the planet.

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals are:

  1. No Poverty
  2. Zero Hunger
  3. Good Health and Well-being
  4. Quality Education
  5. Gender Equality
  6. Clean Water and Sanitation
  7. Affordable and Clean Energy
  8. Decent Work and Economic Growth
  9. Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure
  10. Reduced Inequality
  11. Sustainable Cities and Communities
  12. Responsible Consumption and Production
  13. Climate Action
  14. Life Below Water
  15. Life on Land
  16. Peace and Justice Strong Institutions
  17. Partnerships to achieve the Goal

Each goal is accompanied by specific targets and indicators to measure progress. Governments, businesses, civil society organizations, and individuals all have roles to play in achieving these goals. Collaborative efforts across sectors and borders are crucial to make meaningful strides towards a more sustainable and inclusive world for current and future generations.

To know more, watch on

Source: United Nations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *